Board of Directors

Community Crossroads is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of volunteers from our local communities. Board members include business persons, individuals who have disabilities and family members, service professionals, as well as other interested community members. The Community Crossroads Board provides direction and quality oversight for services and supports and facilitates our agency's relationships within our communities.


Current Board Members:

Ken Ferreira Jr. President Community
Linda Steir Vice President Atkinson
Jim Watson Treasurer Derry
Kathleen Dayotis Secretary Atkinson
Lorraine Butler Member Derry
John DeBaun Community Sandown
James Dickerson, DMD Member Windham
Marion Donahue Member Community
Cathy Forgit Member Hampstead
Laurie Giguere Family Support Liaison Salem
Robin Knight Member Sandown
Elaine Lavin Member Salem
Cathy Spinney Member Pelham
Barbara Strzykalski Member Atkinson

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please contact us at




Chief Executive Officer


Dennis Powers

603-893-1299 x315

Email Dennis

Executive Director

Cynthia Mahar

603-893-1299 x341

Additional Resources

Application for Board Membership